A New Chapter

I haven’t written for a few weeks.  My first non-fiction book came out and I have been trying to figure out how to market it.  That is the hard part.

It was within these walls that I wrote and published my first book, it was a children’s book inspired by my daughter.  I will never forget sitting in my office reading the email that told me my book had been accepted.  My daughter was so happy for me.  I couldn’t believe it.  I was actually going to be a published author.  Now I have written a second book.

These walls have bore witness to so much that has been good in my life as well as so much that has been bad.  I will have left a lot of memories etched in these walls, much more than anyone else who lived here before me because my family has been here the longest.  It has been a hard road at times but totally worth it at others.

This house will be missed but not the memories as those will always be with me and new ones created between new walls and new chapters written.

Leave a comment